In my application I have a few SharedPreference values. The mode is PRIVATE (0), so these preferences are in bounds of application. What I’m interested in, is are they removed after de-installation of the application? Or they still stay somewhere in the system until clear() will be called? Thanks.
Deinstalation shall remove shared preferences. APK update preserves them
SharedPreferences count as your application data, which is deleted when the app is uninstalled.
I don’t think you can force the device to keep them.
SharedPreference will be deleted only:
- When the user uninstalls the app.
- When the user clears the app data through Settings > Apps.